Week 1

God Reigns over Life and Death

We know that Christ, being raised from the dead, will never die again; death no longer has dominion over him. For the death he died he died to sin, once for all, but the life he lives he lives to God.

Romans 6:9–10

Monday | April 5

Call to Prayer: Psalm 56:13            For you have delivered my soul from death, yes, my feet from falling, that I

Tuesday | April 6

Call to Prayer: Psalm 34:22            The LORD redeems the life of his servants; none of those who take refuge in

Wednesday | April 7

Call to Prayer: Psalm 18:46  The LORD lives, and blessed be my rock, and exalted be the God of my

Thursday | April 8

Call to Prayer: Psalm 145:16 You open your hand; you satisfy the desire of every livingthing. Time of Gratitude “Give

Friday | April 9

Call to Prayer: Psalm 54:4    Behold, God is my helper; the Lord is the upholder of my life. Time of

Saturday | April 10

Call to Prayer: Psalm 30:3 O LORD, you have brought up my soul from Sheol; you restored me to life

Week 2

God Reigns Over All Creation

He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation. For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities all things were created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

Colossians 1:15–16

Sunday | April 11

Call to Prayer: Psalm 9:7–8 But the LORD sits enthroned forever; he has established his throne for justice, and he

Monday | April 12

Call to Prayer: Psalm 24:1–2 The earth is the LORD’s and the fullness thereof, the world and those who dwell

Tuesday | April 13

Call to Prayer: Psalm 33:8–9 Let all the earth fear the LORD; let all the inhabitants of the world stand

Wednesday | April 14

Call to Prayer: Psalm 89:11 The heavens are yours; the earth also is yours; the world and all that is

Thursday | April 15

Call to Prayer: Psalm 90:1–2 Lord, you have been our dwelling place in all generations. Before the mountains were brought

Friday | April 16

Call to Prayer: Psalm 8:1 O LORD, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! You have

Saturday | April 17

Call to Prayer: Psalm 108:5  Be exalted, O God, above the heavens! Let your glory be over all the earth!

Week 3

God Reigns Over The Nations

And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Matthew 28:18–20

Sunday | April 18

Call to Prayer: Psalm 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations,

Monday | April 19

Monday | April 19 Celebrate the King who reigns over all of the Nations. Use this guide of prayer, in

Tuesday | April 20

Call to Prayer: Psalm 22:27–28 All the ends of the earth shall remember and turn to the LORD, and all

Wednesday | April 21

Call to Prayer: Psalm 72:1, 17 Give the king your justice, O God, and your righteousness to the royal son!

Thursday | April 22

Call to Prayer: Psalm 47:8–9 God reigns over the nations; God sits on his holy throne. The princes of the

Friday | April 23

Call to Prayer: Psalm 82:8 Arise, O God, judge the earth; for you shall inherit all the nations! Time of

Saturday | April 24

Call to Prayer: Psalm 86:9 All the nations you have made shall come and worship before you, O Lord, and

Week 4

God Reigns over Suffering

And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.”

Revelation 21:3–5

Sunday | April 25

Call to Prayer: Psalm 6:2–4 Be gracious to me, O LORD, for I am languishing; heal me, O LORD, for

Monday | April 26

Call to Prayer: Psalm 30:2–3 O LORD my God, I cried to you for help, and you have healed me.

Tuesday | April 27

Call to Prayer: Psalm 42:7–8 Deep calls to deep at the roar of your waterfalls; all your breakers and your

Wednesday | April 28

Call to Prayer: Psalm 43:5 Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within

Thursday | April 29

Call to Prayer: Psalm 30:11–12 You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and

Friday | April 30

Call to Prayer: Psalm 119:28 My soul melts away for sorrow; strengthen me according to your word! Time of Gratitude

Saturday | May 1

Call to Prayer: Jeremiah 17:14 Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be

Week 5

God Reigns over Sin

After making purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high, having become as much superior to angels as the name he has inherited is more excellent than theirs.

Hebrews 1:3–4

Sunday | May 2

Call to Prayer: Psalm 32:1–2 Blessed is the one whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered. Blessed is the

Monday | May 3

Call to Prayer: Psalm 32:5 I acknowledged my sin to you, and I did not cover my iniquity; I said,

Tuesday | May 4

Call to Prayer: Psalm 86:4–5 Gladden the soul of your servant, for to you, O Lord, do I lift up

Wednesday | May 5

Call to Prayer: Psalm 130:3–4 If you, O LORD, should mark iniquities, O Lord, who could stand? But with you

Thursday | May 6

Call to Prayer: Psalm 51:1–2 Have mercy on me, O God, according to your steadfast love; according to your abundant

Friday | May 7

Call to Prayer: Daniel 9:19 O Lord, hear; O Lord, forgive. O Lord, pay attention and act. Delay not, for

Saturday | May 8

Call to Prayer: Psalm 51:9–10 Hide your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities. Create in me

Week 6

God Reigns over Time and Possessions

Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, for all that is in the heavens and in the earth is yours. Yours is the kingdom, O LORD, and you are exalted as head above all. Both riches and honor come from you, and you rule over all. In your hand are power and might, and in your hand it is to make great and to give strength to all.

1 Chronicles 29:11-12

Sunday | May 9

Call to Prayer: Psalm 31:14–15a But I trust in you, O LORD; I say, “You are my God.” My times

Monday | May 10

Call to Prayer: Psalm 9:9–10 The LORD is a stronghold for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble. And

Tuesday | May 11

Call to Prayer: Psalm 65:9 You visit the earth and water it; you greatly enrich it; the river of God

Wednesday | May 12

Call to Prayer: Psalm 34:1–3 I will bless the LORD at all times; his praise shall continually be in my

Friday | May 14

Call to Prayer: Psalm 62:8 Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him; God

Saturday | May 15

Call to Prayer: Psalm 127:1–2 Unless the LORD builds the house, those who build it labor in vain. Unless the

Week 7

God Reigns over the People of God

And he is the head of the body, the church. He is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, that in everything he might be preeminent. For in him all the fullness of God was pleased to dwell, and through him to reconcile to himself all things, whether on earth or in heaven, making peace by the blood of his cross.

Colossians 1:18–20

Sunday | May 16

Call to Prayer: Psalm 3:8 Salvation belongs to the LORD; your blessing be on your people! Selah Time of Gratitude

Monday | May 17

Call to Prayer: Psalm 7:7 Let the assembly of the peoples be gathered about you; over it return on high.

Tuesday | May 18

Call to Prayer: Psalm 95:2 Let us come into his presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to

Wednesday | May 19

Call to Prayer: Psalm 33:20–22 Our soul waits for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. For our

Thursday | May 20

Call to Prayer: Psalm 34:3 Oh, magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together! Time of

Friday | May 21

Call to Prayer: Psalm 29:10–11 The LORD sits enthroned over the flood; the LORD sits enthroned as king forever. May

Saturday | May 22

Call to Prayer: Psalm 33:21–22 For our heart is glad in him, because we trust in his holy name. Let

Week 8

God Reigns over Every Soul

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

Psalm 139:13–16

Monday | May 24

Call to Prayer: Psalm 130:7 O Israel, hope in the LORD! For with the LORD there is steadfast love, and

Tuesday | May 25

Call to Prayer: Psalm 31:3–5 For you are my rock and my fortress; and for your name’s sake you lead

Wednesday | May 26

Call to Prayer: Psalm 34:22 The LORD redeems the life of his servants; none of those who take refuge in

Thursday | May 27

Call to Prayer: Psalm 55:22 Cast your burden on the LORD, and he will sustain you; he will never permit

Friday | May 28

Call to Prayer: Psalm 71:22–23        I will also praise you with the harp for your faithfulness, O my God; I

Saturday | May 29

Call to Prayer: Psalm 62:1–2 For God alone my soul waits in silence; from him comes my salvation. He alone

Sunday | May 30

Call to Prayer: Psalm 23:1–3 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in

Though he was in the form of God, did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped, but emptied himself, by taking the form of a servant, being born in the likeness of men. And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross. Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2:5–11